top of page

ABOUT author
sherry knowlton

A Life in Words.

Sherry Knowlton is the award-winning author of the Alexa Williams suspense novels, including Dead of Autumn, Dead of SummerDead of Spring, Dead of Winter, and Dead on the Delta. Her lifelong passion for books started as a child when she would sneak a flashlight to bed so she could read beneath the covers. All the local librarians knew her by name.
Now retired from executive positions in government and the health insurance industry, Sherry is “rewriting retirement” by turning her passion for writing into a new career. She draws on her professional background and worldwide travel experiences as inspiration for her writing.

Sherry and her husband Mike began their journey together in the days of peace and music when they traversed the country in a hippie van. Embracing the travel experience, they continue to explore far-flung places around the globe. These stories and more are recounted in her two-part travel memoir Beyond the Sunset.
When she’s not on the road, Sherry lives in the mountains of Southcentral Pennsylvania, where her Alexa Williams suspense series is set.

SherryK2022ex_002 copyc.jpg
bottom of page