CAGED

From time to time, I feature a fellow International Thriller Writer. Meet Ellison Cooper. Her dark writings may captivate your imagination. Give her new book, CAGED, a try.

Synopsis

“Dark and mesmerizing…channels equal parts KATHY REICHS and THOMAS HARRIS…You will read till the bitter end…then sleep with the lights on!” —Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author

“I started and couldn’t stop.” —F. Paul Wilson, New York Times bestselling author

CAGED is a gripping thriller debut for fans of Kathy Reichs, Thomas Harris, and Patricia Cornwell.

FBI neuroscientist Sayer Altair hunts for evil in the deepest recesses of the human mind. Still reeling from the death of her fiance, she wants nothing more than to focus on her research into the brains of serial killers. But when the Washington D.C. police stumble upon a gruesome murder scene involving a girl who’d been slowly starved to death while held captive in a cage, Sayer is called in to lead the investigation. When the victim is identified as the daughter of a high profile senator, Sayer is thrust into the spotlight.

As public pressure mounts, she discovers that another girl has been taken and is teetering on the brink of death. With evidence unraveling around her, Sayer races to save the second victim but soon realizes that they are hunting a killer with a dangerous obsession…a killer who is closer than she thought.

About the Author

Ellison Cooper has a Ph.D. in anthropology from UCLA, with a background in archaeology, cultural neuroscience, ancient religion, colonialism, and human rights. She has conducted fieldwork in Central America, West Africa, Micronesia, and Western Europe. She has worked as a murder investigator in Washington DC, and is a certified K9 Search and Rescue Federal Disaster Worker. She now lives in the Bay Area with her husband and son.

More Information

web: http://ellisoncooper.com/ facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EllisonCooperAuthor twitter: https://twitter.com/ECooperAuthor instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ecooperauthor/ goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17392133.Ellison_Cooper


Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
Search By Tags
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • LinkedIn App Icon

© 2014 by Sherry Knowlton. Proudly created with Wix.com