NEWVILLE, PA – NOVEMBER 14, 2017 – Dead of Summer, the second novel in the popular Alexa Williams suspense series and

Dead of Spring, the newest novel in the series, both written by Fiction Author Sherry Knowlton, were named finalists for the 2017 Best Book Awards in the Fiction: Mystery/Suspense category. The 2017 Best Book Awards brought in more than 2,000 entries, one of its biggest years since the award program started in 2004 by American Book Fest.

“It is an honor for my novels to be recognized as award finalists by American Book Fest,” said Sherry Knowlton. “In all of my novels, I use fiction to entertain my readers with suspenseful and thrilling plots that incorporate important social issues and historical themes. While the Alexa Williams series is fictional, I conduct extensive research on the subject matter for all of the series’ plots and sub-plots.”

In a thrilling story that centers on fracking and its impact on the environment and human health, Dead of Spring, takes readers from the fracking fields of the Marcellus Shale region to the Three Mile Island nuclear disaster of 1979 to the rolling hills of Tuscany and through the halls of Pennsylvania’s State Capitol.

Dead of Summer is a tale of suspense that takes readers from South Central Pennsylvania to Africa to the iconic Woodstock Festival of 1969, all while transporting readers to the dangerous world of sex trafficking.

About Sherry Knowlton Books

For more information about the Award-winning Author Sherry Knowlton and the Alexa Williams suspense series (Dead of Autumn, Dead of Summer and Dead of Spring), please visit The series, published by Sunbury Press, is available in print or Kindle editions. The novels are available for purchase at Sunbury Press, Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

About Sunbury Press

Sunbury Press, Inc., headquartered in Mechanicsburg, PA is a publisher of trade paperback, hard cover and digital books featuring established and emerging authors in many fiction and non-fiction categories. Sunbury's books are printed in the USA and sold through leading booksellers worldwide. Learn more at

About American Book Fest and The Best Book Awards

American Book Fest is an online publication providing coverage for books from mainstream and independent publishers to the world online community. Now in its 15th year, the Best Book Awards are one of the largest mainstream book award competitions in the United States. A full listing of Best Book Award winners can be found online:

Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
Search By Tags